I’m A Smarty Pants Ya Know

“How do you do magic?” my girl asks as David Copperfield shakes out a knot in a scarf on TV.

“You go to Hogwarts,” I reply.

“No you don’t I’m a smarty pants,” she says with conviction.

“How do you know, have you been to Hogwarts?”

“I’m a smarty pants!”

“So you are saying you are too smart for Hogwarts?”

“I’m a smarty pants.  Elephants don’t fly,” as some commercial with elephants flying flashes on the TV.

“What about elephants on planes?” Barb asks her.

“Planes fly.”

“So elephants can fly,” Barb says.

“No planes can fly. I’m a smarty pants,” my girl replies.

Take Part in the Conversation

