Geoglyphs and Alpacas

TheMonkeyThis is a geoglyph.

AlpacaThis is an alpaca.  Isn’t it fuzzy and cute?

What do they have to do with each other?

GulliverWell, this is Gulliver.  Gulliver is a seagull who flies around the world of Animal Crossing and on occasion crash lands on beaches with amnesia.  Based on the number of times he has crashed on my beach alone he needs medical attention before more frequent flier miles.  That being said, when you wake him up he will ask you to help him to remember where he was headed by giving you clues.  Clues that he remembers.

Today, he landed on my son’s beach and my son wanted some help. And rightly so.  After all, he is not learning about the world in school, yet…hopefully they still teach that.  The clues were a lengthy exposition, of sorts, about geoglyphs, how fuzzy alpacas are, and then four choices:

  1. Chile
  2. Peru
  3. Mexico
  4. Argentina

What would you choose?  Go on, I’ll wait.

….

..

.

I was stumped, I knew Peru, but Chile could also count. Then it dawned on me that my son had no clue what a geoglyph was and more than likely would like to see an alpaca.  So we did an internet search.  The moral of the story, you can learn something from video games.  Today my son learned about geoglyphs and alpacas.

Oh, the answer, Peru.

5 thoughts on “Geoglyphs and Alpacas

  1. Jamie

    My son just had this question, too! We picked Peru as well. Poor Gulliver! I think he needs a travel chaperone…I’ll gladly sacrifice myself and go with him!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Alpaca (s) (‘s) Love Spam Too | Scrawlings of a Mad Man

  3. Pingback: 1000th Pony Party Post Extravaganza | Speaking Out on Life

  4. Pingback: Alpaca (s) (‘s) Love Spam Too | Speaking Out On Life

Take Part in the Conversation

