We Need Discus Urgently

Honestly I have no idea what that meant, but that was obviously a very important, missing a word or two, but urgent piece of spam.  I love spam.  No, not the pink, gelatinous cube of “meat” and yes I have tried spam, three different ways, and thus I can say that I do not like spam. I do not believe that you can say you don’t like something if you have not tried something, thus I have tried spam and I do not like spam.  I love spam.  You know those little kernels of wisdom, wit, advertising, and stupidity that pop up in your email and from time to time on your blog.  I do have to give WordPress some credit there, I used to get over 300 pieces of spam a month when I first started, now I have to look in my spam folder to see if I have any spam.  Usually, I do not.

Today I had one, this tasty nugget, “We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.”

Who is we?

Does your group have a name?

Scheme?  Do you we, happen to know what a scheme means?  More importantly do you we happen to know the connotations of the word scheme?  If no to either, I suggest you we look them up, which may, no should, cause you we to change your wording.

Our community?  Is this my your community, in which case I have to question your judgment regarding a place to do anything, however in the case of schemes this our community is ripe for a scheme or two to be perpetrated? Is this your we our community? If so, where?

See so much in such a tiny little written package.  That is why I love spam.

Now this delicious meal of spam I found over on Scrawling of a Mad Man where I typically get more spam, not sure why, just is,

“Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.

Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.

I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start.
Do you have any points or suggestions? Many thanks”

Now you are thinking, that doesn’t sound so bad, they are asking for advice and didn’t you (meaning me) used to have a blog where you had advice on how to start and run a blog?  Why no this isn’t so bad and yes I did, but then you have to look at who sends you your spam. In this case, passwordcrackertools, hmmm…sounds legit to me. Maybe they do have real blogging concerns.

This morsel of goodness still has me in tears, “A. Boners from Inappropriate Sexual Arousal.” I will let you enjoy for a few moments.

..

.

Finally, because funerals should have some flair this, “Pallbearers will be featuring a cool design.”

Something to think about for the next funeral you are part of or planning.

And those are just some of the reasons I love spam.

 

2 thoughts on “We Need Discus Urgently

  1. I do love the Spamz-a-lot. I sorta miss them sometimes. Mine stopped being any good long ago though. Every once in a while I get someone trying to sell me “real” Rollex (ahem) watches and “Guchi” handbags. Um… Right… o_O

    Like

    1. Ankoku1331

      I miss good spam, they made for fun, quick, and light hearted posts. Plus fun to read. 🙂 Nothing wrong with a “real” anything. 🙂

      Like

Take Part in the Conversation

