Where Did The (insert word) Go?

It’s a common enough comment, “Where did the Games or Food or whatever originally drew me here go?” I know what is going on here, I kinda try to keep you, the reader, up to date with what is going on. But from time to time I get caught up in something that keeps me from writing about what drew you here. Hopefully, you find the other stuff interesting.

At this moment, I have two things competing for my attention college and family. Both usually involve food and games in one way or another. Unfortunately, this has not worked out for anyone here for close to a month.

  1. Family: Disease struck this house hard, keeping everyone either in bed or bathroom or busy taking care of the diseased.
  2. College: Non-stop exams for Barb: Pharmacy Grad school for those not in the know is a non-stop cycle of having a shit ton of information crammed into your head. Take exam. Hope you passed. Fail one to many times and you are expelled.
  3. College: For me has been a ball of work. I have tried to get everyone as interested in my portfolio as I am. I am, even at this stage of completion, damn proud of the look and feel of the portfolio. My portfolio is like no other. My portfolio is a matter of graduation and pride, thus getting a lot of my attention. The other college pull, is the communications class. I would love to be in the class a lot more than I am. Thankfully, I have a professor who understands. I would like to devote more time to my presentations, but disease, snow days, and portfolio have/had me occupied.

Over the past three weekends, where we normally play two to ten games, we have played close to zero. No game play means nothing for me to write about. There is a small stack of new games waiting to be played or read, such at Tiny Dungeon and the Dungeons and Dragons 5th Edition books. There are games in progress to play to write about. Our Star Wars Imperial Assault Game has not been finished-the heroes are waiting to meet Luke Skywalker. Our Skulls and Shackles Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, waiting to be finished. And so on.

As sad as this sounds, I have not had time to play around in the kitchen. I am cooking, but nothing new and exciting. Make food to eat. Make food for the sick.

I am waiting patiently for the time to play games and cook food. I am waiting patiently for the time to write about the games we have played and the food I have cooked. I hope you too can wait patiently for that time. I promise, college is only for so much longer.

Take Part in the Conversation

