Please Pardon My Absence, I am Reading

Almost all adult cases of adult phallophobia (the unnatural fear of penises) are the result of a frightening encounter with a huge penis while in the womb.

-How to Live with a Huge Penis

And that is possibly the best, most hilarious, and patently incorrect sentence I have read in a long time. That quote is from How to Live with a Huge Penis by Dr. Richard Jacob and Rev. Owen Thomas. I wanted the book for the cover and to be honest I cannot tell if this is serious book with a lot of wrong information or a joke also with a lot of wrong information. I can say I have not laughed this hard (ha) in a long time.

After most of a week where I was home with the kids or a sick child I was abducted for my own sanity and the sanity of those around me and forcefully taken to a bookstore where I was allowed to roam free. Thus, I have been reading since and will be reading for a while now. Enjoy the picture of my stack of books. 🙂

Stack O Books

Take Part in the Conversation

