A Day To Me

I don’t tend to take many days off, but when I do I go all out. Today has been one of those days. I went to bed not feeling so good and woke up feeling marginally better. Using that as my mental excuse, I decided to hide out in the bedroom reading, writing, editing, and watching movies while I recouperate or get worse…one never knows.

What I do know, is I am enjoying the quietish time to do some things I have been wanting to do for a little while now. I don’t have to cook today, there are enough leftovers to feed an army. I don’t have to do dishes as they are caught up, for now. The kids are playing quietish and doing another round of science experiments with Shannon, thus out of my hair for now. Barb is working on her doctoral project. For the next few hours I am not needed and it feels good.

And that is why I am going to end this now and get back to reading my book, because soon enought I will be needed.

Take Part in the Conversation

