Maybe The Exercise Bike Is Right

“Your days are numbered. Use them to throw open the windows of your soul to the sun. If you do not, the sun will soon set, and you with it.”

-Marcus Aurelius, The Emperor’s Handbook

The exercise bike says I am a fat ass out of shape writer. Fine it did not say the writer part.

The list to my left says I have something I have not had for a while, goals and the means to reach them.

The list beneath my keyboard says I have something to do each day, even if that something is not something I want to do.

Welcome to my climbing out of the chasm-sized rut. To wit, this will be your regular post…once a week on Sunday at sometime. After reading the past few whatevers of posts I have decided to post once a week here. This has two effects-

  1. hopefully when I post I have something to say other than what is on my mind or what I did; for those who want to know what I have done, ask
  2. reduce the amount of time wasted allowing me to focus on goals such as figuring out where the u key is today. Sorry, such as having a rough draft of the complete second arc of Puddles and Whiskers done by the 22nd of the month or riding the exercise bike three to four times a week

I think about covers it, hardly entertaining…oh wait…

Destiny 2 released last week and we have played from the moment the game went live in our area. This amount of play may account for the fat ass comment by the bike, screw you bike, getting my warlock to level 20 was important to me in the same way as…name some other video game related goal and it was as important as that.

As a long time Destiny player I feel they got this sequel right. The bad guy is an actual bad guy with bad guy dialog and a desire to defeat the bad guy, which never happened to us in Destiny 1.

Graphics are a huge improvement as are the 1,000’s of tiny tweaks such as being able to color each component of your character or characters will attempt to catch the edge of something and pull themselves up instead of bouncing off the edge and falling to their doom or bad guys fight better or public events are awesome. No longer do you go into a public event knowing exactly what will happen, sometimes a public event increases in difficulty as more enemies arrive or new enemies or in one case last night-one tank turned into two then into two tanks with a major enemy from another faction and then a major enemy from the tank faction and that was without the six or seven players taking part.

I expected to be let down because the last few expansion of Destiny 1 were let downs after a huge hype machine. So far, we (boy, girl, Barb, friend, and I) have not been let down.

Now that really is it until next week. Go out and have a great week.

“May I never be complete.
May I never be content.
May I never be perfect.”

-Chuck Palahniuk, Fight Club   

 

One thought on “Maybe The Exercise Bike Is Right

  1. Pingback: This Isn’t A Blog, This is a DICTATIONSHIP – Scrawlings of a Mad Man

Take Part in the Conversation

